Project Description

The Chapter of St Godric of Finchale – PG20-57

Durham

Secretary:
James Smith
Email: jefthro2@yahoo.com

Chapter Programme 2024

Saturday 3rd February, 2.00pm  at St. Helen Auckland

Saturday 16th March, 2.oopm at St. James, Owton Manor.

Saturday 20th April, 3.00pm at St. Georges Church, Cullercoates. Joint meeting with the Chapter of St.Oswin & St. Benedict Biscop.

Saturday 11th May, 12 Noon at t. Godric Festival at Finchale Priory

Saturday 8th June, 12 Noon at Our Lady of Jesmond , joint meeting with the Society of Mary.

Monday 22nd July, 7.30pm Patronal Festival at St. Mary Magdalene Church, Millfield.

Saturday 27th July, 12 Noon Northern Provincial Festival at York Minster.

Saturday 7th September, 11.00am Translation of the Relics of Cuthbert at Durham Cathedral

Saturday 26th October, to be arranged

Saturday 16th November, 12 Noon Annual Requiem Mass at St. John’s Church, Seaham.